Day One at my New Job

Well, today marked my first official day at my 2nd job. I think, all in all, things went fairly well. It was a little overwhelming at times, but I can see where eventually, I will get used to it and be able to take things in stride, once I know the servers, table numbers, menu items and where everything is. But, on the plus side, nobody was terribly mean, I didn’t make any giant mistakes, I didn’t run away screaming so I suppose that means it was an OK day πŸ™‚ I worked 5.07 hours today, at $8 an hour is $40.56 gross. I don’t know yet exactly how much will be taken out for taxes, but even for a gross wage that’s not too bad. When I babysit, some days I work nearly twice that length of time and get paid the same amount. Now, granted I am sitting around playing blocks and feeding a baby, versus running around in a restaurant but… still. It will be nice to have more money to track!

I ended up not going to the game with my boyfriend, so we didn’t spend any money on parking. Instead, we got McDonalds, which he paid for πŸ™‚ and watched a DVD. So far, I haven’t spent any money yet this month. I also received a check from my mom yesterday which I deposited – $110, for some money I had lent her. I’m sitting on about $580 in my bank account now, including my paycheck from yesterday, so that should be plenty to start getting my bills paid this month. Yay!

Leave a Reply

